Audhya Lab
Current Members
Postdoctoral Fellows
Qingtao Shen
Qingtao Shen


BS in Microbiology (Shandong University)
MS in Microbiology (Shandong University)
PhD in Biophysics and Electron Microscopy (Tsinghua University)

Birthday: June 8
Hobbies: Travel
Research Interests: Structure and function of the ESCRT machinery.
Email: qshen23@wisc.edu
Amber Schuh
Amber Schuh


BS in Chemistry (St. Norbert College)
PhD in Biochemistry (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Birthday: June 11
Hobbies: Downhill skiing, Snowmobiling, Babysitting my niece and nephew
Research: TFG fusion proteins in oncogenesis
Email: aschuh@wisc.edu
Graduate Students
Adam Johnson
Adam Johnson


BS in Chemistry, Biochemistry and Biology (University of Chicago)
MS in Organic Chemistry (University of Chicago)
5th Year IPiB Student

Birthday: December 11
Hobbies: Fishing
Research Interests: Organization of the early secretory pathway.
Email: ajjohnson25@wisc.edu
Michael Hanna
Michael Hanna


BS in Neuroscience and Chemistry (Baldwin Wallace University)
4th Year MCP Student

Birthday: February 8
Hobbies: Bowling, Driving around, Following the Detroit Tigers and Red Wings, Hating the Chicago White Sox
Research Interests: Regulation of COPII vesicle biogenesis at ER exit sites.
Email: mhanna2@wisc.edu
Lei Wang
Lei Wang


BA in Traditional Chinese Medicine (Anhui University)
4th Year ERP Student

Birthday: August 22
Hobbies: Reading, Traveling, Music, Photography, Video Games
Research Interests: Regulation of clathrin-mediated endocytosis.
Email: lwang77@wisc.edu
Elisa Frankel
Elisa Frankel


BA in Biochemistry (Mount Holyoke College)
2nd Year IPiB Student

Birthday: May 11
Hobbies: Going to see live music, Comic books, Traveling, Botanical gardens, Gadgetry
Research: Regulation of autophagosome formation.
NIH Molecular Biosciences Trainee (MBTG)
Email:
efrankel@wisc.edu
Erin McMillan
Erin McMillan


BS in Zoology (University of Wisconsin - Madison)
MBA (California State University - San Marcos)
1st Year ERP Student

Birthday: October 10
Hobbies: Activities with my 3 kids
Research: TFG fusion proteins in oncogenesis
Email: emcmillan@wisc.edu
Kyle Quinney
Kyle Quinney


BS in Biology (Albertson College of Idaho)
BS in Chemistry (Albertson College of Idaho)
1st Year CMB Student

Birthday: March 23
Hobbies: Fun stuff
Research Interests: Structure and function of the ESCRT machinery.
Email: quinney@wisc.edu
Researchers
Sandhya1
Sandhya Callaci


BS in Biology (St. Louis University)
PhD in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (St. Louis University School of Medicine)
Research Specialist

Birthday: May 26
Hobbies: Spending time with my family and playing racquetball .
Research: Regulation of lipid signaling and cell-cell adhesion.
Email: callaci2@wisc.edu
Undergraduates
Alexander Salmon


Senior, Neurobiology

Hilldale Award Recipient

Birthday: November 16
Hobbies: Science, Comics, Music, Illustration, Animation.
Research: TFG fusion proteis in oncogenesis.
Email: asalmon@wisc.edu
Elizabeth Wolff (Paige)
Elizabeth Wolff (Paige)


Junior, Biology with Global Health certificate

Birthday: August 11
Hobbies: Traveling, Skiing, Playing soccor, Reading, Relaxing by the terrace, Spending time with friends and family.
Research: Regulation of early secretory pathway organization.
Email: epwolff@wisc.edu
Emily Baumann
Emily Baumann


Junior, Biochemistry

Birthday: November 13
Hobbies: Spending time outdoors.
Research: ESCRT function during cytokinesis
Email: embaumann@wisc.edu
Parth Savsani
Parth Savsani


Senior, Genetics

Birthday: September 20
Hobbies: Adventure sports - skydiving and bungee jumping, reading science non-fiction and mystery fiction, travelling, and strategy games.
Research: ESCRT function during cytokinesis
Email: savsani@wisc.edu
Alison
Alison Novak


Sophomore, pursuing a Doctorate of Pharmacy (Pharm-D) degree

Birthday: March 30
Hobbies: Dance and Volunteering
Research Interests: Regulation of COPII vesicle biogenesis at ER exit sites.
Email: arnovak3@wisc.edu
Kelly
Kelly Douglas


Sophomore, Biology and Environmental Studies

Birthday: February 13
Hobbies: Traveling, Reading, Being outdoors
Student Lab Assistant
Email: kcdouglas@wisc.edu
Summer REU students
Chris Hurtado
Chris Hurtado


BS in Nursing (Estrella Mountain Community College)
Research Student (Integrated Biological Sciences-Summer Research Program)

Birthday: November 2
Hobbies: Biology, motorcycle riding, exercising, and traveling.
Email: hurtado112767@yahoo.com